I Miss Billy The Kid

English 102 Blog

Revision of Essay 2/Turning it in

on March 24, 2012

Finally cleared the light at the end of the tunnel on this one.  It was a tough one.  I think I was the only person that was optimistic about starting Essay 2 based on what I read on everyone’s blogs.  My revision process started with me almost completely starting over, but then I decided not to.  I am always hard on myself and never think anything is as good as it could be.  That’s how I felt about the first essay, but then I got a really good grade on it, so I was happy.  On essay 2 though, I had to fix a few things in my works cited.  I completely re-did my opening thesis statement.  I looked back over my in-text citations and went over a few more tutorials that were listed.  My ending was changed a little, but not so much.  At first, I didn’t have any open-ended type questions to cause the reader to think a little bit, so I worked some of those in.  I think they are really important for a persuasive essay.  I think I followed the guidelines pretty well, so I would hope for at least a C grade!!  I know that is shooting low, but that’s usually what I think I’ll be getting.  I probably made some citing mistakes, and some formatting issues, but I think my content is good, mostly because I found the subject really interesting.  I’m now trying to talk some friends into taking a road trip out west sometime this summer to see The Alamo and other tourist type attractions.

Hope everyone else feels good about their essay!  If not, then cheer up, you get to watch a movie for the 3rd one!!

– Chris


2 responses to “Revision of Essay 2/Turning it in

  1. I am glad this essay is over too! I had to rewrite my conclusion and I probably still have some mistakes, but I think I also followed the guidelines with having good content. I am not sure what my grade will be, but I like your attitude about moving on to the next essay.

    Shannon Thurmond

    • I am glad this one is over. Sorry to hear about your mishap with the peer review. I had to rethink a lot of my essay and after it is over I wonder if I should have went a totally different way but I just want to be finished. Best wishes.

Leave a comment